The Beautiful Poetry of Beth Lily

EHHU9khX4AAq4_X

Friend of IPR-X, model Beth Lily, the personification of the fourteen words, posted some poems she has written, on Twitter:

How I have been feeling lately

My heart beats fast
But not from love
The anxiety attack’s
It can’t last
My chest will cave
And my mind is afraid
It was all I gave
To rise above the pain
So I’ll try to pave
A way out this cave
But the light has gained
The brightness I need
So I aimed ahead
To stable my bed
Where I shall rest
Until it starts next

 

D0WhnK9XcAAiF29

Here is another one of my poems

I was a chancer
Not quite a dancer
The date I left
I never checked back
That time I flew
Over the map
To find myself
I can’t look past
The things I have done
Logged into my soul
I can’t erase
To carry on the journey
I must see clear
Or I fear
The Soul will disappear

D5fw6h-XsAEQJ7a

Author: Kareem Caliente

Half Lebanese. Half Argentine. All my boys call me Hot Kareem.

Leave a comment